L.J. Smith: Bibliography

Since the publication of her first book in 1987, L.J. Smith has penned over twenty young adult novels, all with a supernatural theme. Initially, The Vampire Diaries was envisioned as a trilogy but it was later expanded with a fourth volume and, most recently, a secondary trilogy, The Vampire Diaries: The Return. The Night World series was to end with the tenth volume, but this book has been delayed time and again and its publication date is currently unknown. All of L.J. Smith's other series are stand-alone and complete, though she is currently considering writing additional volumes for several completed series.

Findahl / Solstice

The Vampire Diaries

The Secret Circle

The Forbidden Game

Dark Visions

Night World

The Vampire Diaries: The Return

Short Stories

Companion Books

Planned Books

Based upon the works of L.J. Smith

Ghostwritten 'L.J. Smith' Books

With the success of The Vampire Diaries tv programme, several prequels to the series have been ghostwritten (ie. have L.J. Smith's name on the cover but were not actually penned by her). Additionally, the second series of sequels to The Vampire Diaries series have been written by authors other than L.J. Smith.

The Vampire Diaries: Stefan's Diaries

The Vampire Diaries: The Hunters

The Secret Circle: The Divide